top of page
Search

Engineering Week 2024

Engineers Week 2024 is February 18th-24th. This year's theme — Welcome to the Future!


Here at CEET, SWE helped decorate the engineering building to celebrate engineering week! 

 

Here from some of our members about why they picked engineering! 


“I chose Engineering Technology because I am interested in the applications of manufacturing and technology. I hope to get a career as an engineering technician!” - Maggie


“I’ve always known I wanted to go into a field where I could help people or could help better our society. When picking my major, I knew math and physics interested me and decided that mechanical engineering combined my interests and values the best. After four years, I still feel the same and am looking to pursue engineering in biomaterials. With this, I would do material analysis of things like implants, prosthesis and other important medical devices.” - Emily 


“I chose to go into engineering because the basic courses were offer in my high school for all 4 years which ironically I did all 4 years. I enjoyed every moment of it and decided it was a career I wanted to do. I am hoping to make the world a little bit safer for women with my engineering degree.” - Vanessa 


“I chose engineering because I want to take part in the worlds innovative progression! I hope to use my engineering degree to work with a company that allows me to be consistently challenged and inspired to work in production whether it be in aerospace, automotive, tech, etc..” - Ashley C


“I chose engineering because I work on cars in my free time and love problem solving. I hope to go into manufacturing after I graduate.” - Ashley W


“I chose to go into engineering because it is the intersection between science and inventions. To me engineering allows me to learn and use my knowledge on science to create innovative things that make me happy and could improve what currently works. The problem solving skills and math skills make challenges worth working out” - Maria 






22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page