top of page
Search

Fall'23 Recap

NIU SWE hosted a variety of events during the Fall 2023 semester! Take a look at what some of our member’s favorite events were! 



For Social Events: 


“Tie dye! I love seeing what designs everyone makes and then getting to see everyone wear their tie dyed SWE shirts after the event!” 


“Our T-shirt tie dye event has always been my favorite! I love seeing everyone’s creative designs!” 


“The Barbie Movie, I liked that a lot of people showed up and it was fun” 


“My favorite event was the gingerbread house decorating!” 


“Pumpkin Painting event - it’s always so much fun! Brings out so many people”









For Our Professional Events: 




“Hosting ideal and learning all about patents and laws in the engineering world” 


“Baked potatoes and ideal industries!” 


For Technical Crash Courses:






“My favorite memory was the Soldering event we did! I got to brush up on my skills and I still have the mini piano on my desk!” 

“Soldering event as I got to try it for the first time, and now I have a fun piano to play with” 


“Habitat for humanity and getting to give back to the community!” 



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page